{"entity":{"id":"cyted-health","kind":"company","name":"Cyted Health","aka":[],"tldr":"Cyted Health offers a swallowable capsule on a string that collects cells from the whole food pipe in a nurse-led appointment, so people with heartburn can be checked for Barrett's oesophagus and early oesophageal cancer without an endoscopy.","summary":"Cyted Health, spun out of the University of Cambridge and headquartered in Cambridge, UK with a US laboratory, provides early detection for oesophageal disease. Its EndoSign capsule sponge collects cells from the full length of the oesophagus in a minimally invasive, nurse-led procedure; samples are analysed with biomarker molecular testing to identify Barrett's oesophagus and oesophageal neoplasia in patients with reflux symptoms who would otherwise need endoscopy. EndoSign is FDA 510(k)-cleared, and the US laboratory is CLIA-certified (2024) and CAP-accredited (April 2026). More than 35,000 tests have been completed in the NHS, and the DETECT-ME US validation study began enrolling in March 2025 across 18 sites. In August 2026 the test launched in UK high street pharmacies. A $44 million Series B first close in August 2025 was led by EQT Life Sciences.","asOf":"2026-09-10","links":[{"label":"Official website","url":"https://www.cytedhealth.com/"},{"label":"Series B press release (Aug 2025)","url":"https://www.cytedhealth.com/post/cyted-health-secures-44-million-in-series-b-financing-to-accelerate-us-expansion"},{"label":"News and awards","url":"https://www.cytedhealth.com/news-awards"}],"tags":[],"related":[],"cancers":["esophageal"],"sections":["early-detection","diagnostics"],"technologies":["histopathology-ihc"],"targets":[],"drugs":[],"companies":[],"institutions":[],"pathways":[],"terms":[],"trials":[],"people":[],"bottlenecks":[],"keyPapers":[],"journals":[],"dependsOn":[],"notes":["Founding year not stated on fetched pages (UK company number 11478299). US office address is Roswell, Georgia. The TFF3 immunohistochemistry basis of the assay is not stated on the fetched pages; histopathology-ihc is used as the closest technology tag."],"hq":"Cambridge","country":"GB","companyType":"diagnostics","website":"https://www.cytedhealth.com/","stage":"startup","investors":["eqt-life-sciences"],"funding":[{"round":"Series B","year":2025,"amountUsd":44000000,"source":"https://www.cytedhealth.com/post/cyted-health-secures-44-million-in-series-b-financing-to-accelerate-us-expansion","note":"First close, August 2025; led by EQT Life Sciences with co-leads Advent Life Sciences and British Business Bank."}]},"route":"/companies/cyted-health/","neighbours":{"cancer":[{"id":"esophageal","kind":"cancer","name":"Oesophageal cancer","route":"/cancers/esophageal/"}],"section":[{"id":"diagnostics","kind":"section","name":"Diagnostics & Biomarkers","route":"/fronts/diagnostics/"},{"id":"early-detection","kind":"section","name":"Early Detection & Screening","route":"/fronts/early-detection/"}],"technology":[{"id":"histopathology-ihc","kind":"technology","name":"Histopathology & immunohistochemistry","route":"/technologies/histopathology-ihc/"}],"company":[{"id":"eqt-life-sciences","kind":"company","name":"EQT Life Sciences","route":"/companies/eqt-life-sciences/"}]}}