{"entity":{"id":"cobolimab","kind":"drug","name":"Cobolimab","aka":[],"tldr":"Cobolimab is an experimental investigational agent whose form is not stated in the registry from GlaxoSmithKline in phase 3 trials for non-small-cell lung cancer, melanoma and hodgkin lymphoma, with its target not yet stated publicly.","summary":"Cobolimab is an investigational agent whose form is not stated in the registry developed by GlaxoSmithKline. Its molecular target is not stated in the ClinicalTrials.gov intervention record, and OnCo has not confirmed one from the sponsor's pipeline page. It is the investigational product in 2 recruiting or active industry-led phase 2 and phase 3 interventional cancer trials, including the phase 3 study NCT04655976 (Efficacy Comparison of Cobolimab + Dostarlimab + Docetaxel to Dostarlimab + Docetaxel to Docetaxel Alone in Participants With Advanced Non-small Cell Lung Cancer Who Have Progressed on Prior Anti-PD-(L)1 Therapy and Chemotherapy), in non-small-cell lung cancer, melanoma, hodgkin lymphoma, glioma & glioblastoma and osteosarcoma. The largest, NCT04655976, plans to enrol 758 participants (actual) with primary completion was scheduled for 2025-06-05 on the registry. Status reflects the highest phase registered on ClinicalTrials.gov; no efficacy results are recorded here.","status":"phase-3","asOf":"2026-09-11","links":[{"label":"ClinicalTrials.gov: trials of Cobolimab","url":"https://clinicaltrials.gov/search?intr=Cobolimab"}],"tags":["pipeline","ctgov-ingest"],"related":[],"cancers":["nsclc","melanoma","hodgkin-lymphoma","glioblastoma","osteosarcoma","hcc","rhabdomyosarcoma"],"sections":[],"technologies":["tim3-blockade"],"targets":[],"drugs":[],"companies":["gsk"],"institutions":[],"pathways":[],"terms":[],"trials":["nct04655976","nct06521567"],"people":[],"bottlenecks":[],"keyPapers":[],"journals":[],"dependsOn":[],"notes":[],"provenance":{"editedBy":"OnCo ingestion (ClinicalTrials.gov v2 + sponsor pipeline pages)","editedOn":"2026-09-11"},"modality":"antibody (INN stem -mab; form not stated in the registry record)","mechanism":"Mechanism not stated in the ClinicalTrials.gov record or on the sponsor's pipeline page.","approvals":[],"mechanismSteps":[],"toxicity":[],"access":[],"regulatoryEvents":[]},"route":"/drugs/cobolimab/","neighbours":{"cancer":[{"id":"hcc-advanced","kind":"cancer","name":"Advanced hepatocellular carcinoma (BCLC C)","route":"/cancers/hcc-advanced/"},{"id":"glioblastoma","kind":"cancer","name":"Glioma & glioblastoma","route":"/cancers/glioblastoma/"},{"id":"hcc","kind":"cancer","name":"Hepatocellular carcinoma","route":"/cancers/hcc/"},{"id":"hodgkin-lymphoma","kind":"cancer","name":"Hodgkin lymphoma","route":"/cancers/hodgkin-lymphoma/"},{"id":"melanoma","kind":"cancer","name":"Melanoma","route":"/cancers/melanoma/"},{"id":"nsclc","kind":"cancer","name":"Non-small-cell lung cancer","route":"/cancers/nsclc/"},{"id":"osteosarcoma","kind":"cancer","name":"Osteosarcoma","route":"/cancers/osteosarcoma/"},{"id":"rhabdomyosarcoma","kind":"cancer","name":"Rhabdomyosarcoma","route":"/cancers/rhabdomyosarcoma/"}],"technology":[{"id":"tim3-blockade","kind":"technology","name":"TIM-3 blockade","route":"/technologies/tim3-blockade/"}],"company":[{"id":"gsk","kind":"company","name":"GSK","route":"/companies/gsk/"}],"trial":[{"id":"nct06521567","kind":"trial","name":"A Study of Cobolimab Plus Dostarlimab in Pediatric and Young Adult Participants With Cancer","route":"/trials/nct06521567/"},{"id":"nct04655976","kind":"trial","name":"Efficacy Comparison of Cobolimab + Dostarlimab + Docetaxel to Dostarlimab + Docetaxel to Docetaxel Alone in Participants With Advanced Non-small Cell Lung Cancer Who Have Progressed on Prior Anti-PD-(L)1 Therapy and Chemotherapy","route":"/trials/nct04655976/"}],"target":[{"id":"lgals9","kind":"target","name":"Galectin-9 (LGALS9)","route":"/targets/lgals9/"}]}}